Holiday club

Daily adventures
  • Holiday club

    10550197_666684123430255_7110797875332726813_oThe Stone Eden Holiday club provides care for children aged 4-11 years during the school holidays.

    It’s a fabulous opportunity for children who love to explore and go on daily adventures.

    A typical day at Stone Eden Holiday Club:

    8:00am – 8:45am: Children arrive and can choose to eat breakfast with us.

    9:30am: A healthy snack is provided before the mini bus arrives

    10:00am: The mini-bus arrives and takes the group out on their daily adventure where they have a picnic out and about. 

    The children get to choose a sandwich filling for their packed lunch.

    3:30pm: The mini-bus returns around this time. The children then have free time to play and are made a home-cooked tea.

    Children need to bring weather appropriate clothing and footwear.

    Payments

    Holiday club payments are charged by the hour and you can collect your child any time after 3:30pm.

    £50 deposit is required with the return of the admission form for each child. The deposit will either be deducted or returned from your invoice at the end of each holiday period. The deposit is non-refundable for any child that does not attend.

    We charge just £4.50 per hour, which is fully inclusive of travel, entry fees and freshly prepared meals, cooked on site by our very own chef.

    We would appreciate that you settle each child’s fees on a weekly basis or on completion of their sessions with us.

    The Management reserve the right to change activities depending on availability, numbers and weather conditions.

    Please book your child into holiday club as soon as you know that you need a space. Late bookings can impact on our activity planned and staffing arrangements.

    For more information call 01228 599400 or email hannah.farrell@stoneeden.co.uk.

    Summer Holiday Club
    • Mon 23rd July
      Whinlatter Forest
    • Tue 24th July
      The Gincase Silloth
    • Wed 25th July
      Dock Park Dumfries
    • Thu 26th July
      Reghed Pottery Painting (am), Penrith Castle (pm)
    • Fri 27th July
      Bardon Mill Community Park and Walk
    • Mon 30th July
      Aira Force Waterfalls
    • Tue 31st July
      Talkin Tarn (am), Bitts Park (pm)
    • Wed 1st August
      Mining Muesum, Thelkeld (9.30am Departure)
    • Thu 2nd August
      Watchtree Nature Reserve
    • Fri 3rd August
      Abbott Lodge Farm & Ice Cream
    • Mon 6th August
      Vue Cinema (am), Pizza Making (pm)
    • Tue 7th August
      Croft Farm, Houghton (9.30am Departure)
    • Wed 8th August
      Birdoswald Roman Fort
    • Thu 9th August
      Eden River Trust, Aglionby (am), Bitts Park (pm)
    • Fri 10th August
      South Tynedale Railway
    • Mon 13th August
      Lowther Castle
    • Tue 14th August
      Bardon Mill Community Play Park and Walk
    • Wed 15th August
      Allonby for ice cream (am), Silloth Park (pm)
    • Thu 16th August
      Mirehouse & Gardens
    • Fri 17th August
      Friars Crag walk (am), Fitz Park, Keswick (pm)
    • Mon 20th August
      Mining Museum, Threlkeld (9.30am Departure)
    • Tue 21st August
      Reghed Pottery Painting (am), Penrith Castle (pm)
    • Wed 22nd August
      South Tynedale Railway
    • Thu 23rd August
      Whinlatter Forest
    • Fri 24th August
      Talkin Tarn (am), Craft Afternoon (pm)
    • Mon 27th August
      Bank Holiday (CLOSED)
    • Tue 28th August
      Eden River Trust, Aglionby (am), Bitts Park (pm)
    • Wed 29th August
      Watchtree Nature Reserve
    • Thu 30th August
      Croft Farm, Houghton (9.30am Departure)
    • Fri 31st August
      Maryport Aquarium
    • Mon 3rd September
      Dock Park Dumfries
Why Stone Eden?
At Stone Eden Nursery School, you can be safe in the knowledge that your children are our number one priority. We guarantee:
  • Flexible childcare that meets your needs
  • High quality, safe facilities
  • Daily reports on individual achievement
  • Positive, comfortable learning environment
  • Freshly cooked meals on site every day
Facebook
Instagram
  • Some very helpful hands with this morning’s important jobs! 🌱☀️ #Plants #Growing #Learning #Caring #Outdoors #Nature #NurseryGardens
  • See-Saw in the shade! Happy Days!
#Outdoor #Summer #Friends
  • Happy Friday Folks!
#Nursery #Outside #FridayFun #Slide
  • Penguins saying “Good Morning!” to the cows. 🐄
We love being able to enjoy walks in the countryside and teach the children about our wonderful surroundings.
One of the children added, “It stinks!!” #Countryside #Nursery #FarmAnimals #Learning #Exploring
  • Dear all Parents, Carers, Stone Eden Families and new Prospective Parents,
We’d like to invite you to our very first Summer Fête at Stone Eden Nursery on Sunday 29th July from 1pm to 3pm!
Come along to socialise with other families, parents and children. Get to know our brilliant staff and play Summer Fête Stall games while enjoying food and drinks served by Dinner-Time-Dave!
We would also like to encourage any prospective parents to come along, as our Senior Staff will be providing nursery viewings on the day.
We would love to make this an annual event to help build the Stone Eden Community.
There will be face painting, a bouncy castle and plenty more fun activities to enjoy. Please bring your pennies to play the games and purchase food/drink.
We hope to see you and your family soon! 🌭🎪🎟🎈
  • Come back Mr Sunshine! 🌞
#Nursery #Outdoor #Learning #Play #Carlisle
  • Congratulations to Dave Crossley (Dinner Time Dave!) and Kerry Greer on their 10 year service award.
Thank you for your hard work and dedication over the last decade.
#HardWorkers #StoneEden #DreamTeam
  • Incy Wincy Spider...🎶 Creative play, creative minds.
#Nursery #International #England #China #Activities
  • Another brilliant week of Holiday Club! Are you ready for a long summer of fun?! ☀️🌲 Keep your eyes peeled for our summer itinerary, coming very soon! 👀🙊 Don’t miss out - Get booked in!
#HolidayClub #Carlisle #SummerHolidays